top of page
Search
  • Kiran Phasad

Dog Attack

Driving. That's what we were doing. Early Tuesday morning and we were in a car that was struggling terribly in climbing the incredibly steep hill. Stalling, the car finally decides to not torture itself anymore and refuses to go further. Deciding to unload the most weight, the driver askes me, Eric, Jorge, and the Doctor to get out of the car. The car then reverses down the road to allow it to gain momentum to climb the hill. Seeing the perfect photo opportunity with the gorgeous view of the mountain, I decide to stop and walk on a dirt trail to an outlook. There was an even better opportunity for a picture, the only thing standing between me and this picture was a ferocious black dog. Bravely, I forge ahead and snap the picture. The dog viciously barks and bares it's teeth towards me. I stare it down and it doesn't budge. My only mistake was turning away. As I look away I feel this sharp tug at the back of my right pant leg. Adrenaline pumping, I whip around and see the dog, black as night, retreating. The van whistles by us. After hiking back to the van and telling my fellows about my adventure, I checked the back of my leg to see blood gushing out like a waterfall. Just kidding, I looked back and was shocked to see that my sock was bitten through. I feel incredibly lucky and blessed that no skin was broken.

- Kiran Phasad


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page